News


Sun, 29/03/2020 - 16:56

CERN-TH has created some mailing lists to keep the theory community connected and informed. If you wish to receive information from CERN-TH, you are welcome to register to our mailing lists. You can also remove your name from any of our mailing lists at any time following the same link.

Our new mail list th-world@cern.ch aims at reaching all theorists worldwide interested in our main scientific activities. It will be used only for general information of broad interest.


Tue, 24/03/2020 - 14:20

The CERN Theory Department is now working entirely in remote and our visitor programme is temporarily suspended. In the traditional spirit of CERN-TH we want to share our scientific activities with the worldwide theory community, especially now that we cannot physically host external theorists. We have prepared a “Portal for Virtual CERN-TH Scientific Activities” where you find information about our ongoing programme of seminars and discussion sessions, as well as instructions on how to join the events and our mailing lists. The “portal” web page will be regularly updated. We welcome you to participate in our physics programme, especially in these times of social distancing.

 

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
QCD@LHC-X Monday, 31 August 2020 to
Thursday, 3 September 2020
Conferences & Workshops
IML Machine Learning Working Group Tuesday, 8 September 2020 to
Tuesday, 8 September 2020
Machine Learning
First EuCAPT Annual Symposium (Postponed to a later date) Wednesday, 30 September 2020 to
Friday, 2 October 2020
Conferences & Workshops
LHC EW WG General Meeting Thursday, 8 October 2020 to
Friday, 9 October 2020
Electroweak precision measurements
Gauge/Gravity Duality 2020 (Postponed to 2021) Monday, 26 July 2021 to
Friday, 30 July 2021
Conferences & Workshops