News


Sun, 29/03/2020 - 16:56

CERN-TH has created some mailing lists to keep the theory community connected and informed. If you wish to receive information from CERN-TH, you are welcome to register to our mailing lists. You can also remove your name from any of our mailing lists at any time following the same link.

Our new mail list th-world@cern.ch aims at reaching all theorists worldwide interested in our main scientific activities. It will be used only for general information of broad interest.


Tue, 24/03/2020 - 14:20

The CERN Theory Department is now working entirely in remote and our visitor programme is temporarily suspended. In the traditional spirit of CERN-TH we want to share our scientific activities with the worldwide theory community, especially now that we cannot physically host external theorists. We have prepared a “Portal for Virtual CERN-TH Scientific Activities” where you find information about our ongoing programme of seminars and discussion sessions, as well as instructions on how to join the events and our mailing lists. The “portal” web page will be regularly updated. We welcome you to participate in our physics programme, especially in these times of social distancing.

 

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
First EuCAPT Annual Symposium Wednesday, 5 May 2021 to
Friday, 7 May 2021
Conferences & Workshops
LHC TOP WG meeting Wednesday, 19 May 2021 to
Friday, 21 May 2021
Open LHCTopWG Meetings
Jets and their substructure from LHC data Monday, 31 May 2021 to
Friday, 4 June 2021
Conferences & Workshops
Positivity and the Bootstrap Monday, 31 May 2021 to
Wednesday, 2 June 2021
Conferences & Workshops
Sustainable HEP Monday, 28 June 2021 to
Wednesday, 30 June 2021
Conferences & Workshops
Perspectives on Quantum Sensing and Computation for Particle Physics Monday, 5 July 2021 to
Friday, 16 July 2021
TH institutes
Gauge/Gravity Duality 2020 (Postponed to 2021) Monday, 26 July 2021 to
Friday, 30 July 2021
Conferences & Workshops
International Neutrino Summer School 2021 Monday, 2 August 2021 to
Friday, 13 August 2021
Conferences & Workshops
Taming the accuracy of event generators (Part 2) Monday, 23 August 2021 to
Friday, 27 August 2021
TH institutes

Seminars

Monday, 10 May 2021

Tuesday, 11 May 2021

Wednesday, 12 May 2021

14:00 - SU(2) hadrons on a quantum computer - Christine Muschik - Zoom only
16:30 - Catastrophic Production of Slow Gravitinos - Evan Mcdonough - Zoom only

Thursday, 13 May 2021