News


Sun, 29/03/2020 - 16:56

CERN-TH has created some mailing lists to keep the theory community connected and informed. If you wish to receive information from CERN-TH, you are welcome to register to our mailing lists. You can also remove your name from any of our mailing lists at any time following the same link.

Our new mail list th-world@cern.ch aims at reaching all theorists worldwide interested in our main scientific activities. It will be used only for general information of broad interest.


Tue, 24/03/2020 - 14:20

The CERN Theory Department is now working entirely in remote and our visitor programme is temporarily suspended. In the traditional spirit of CERN-TH we want to share our scientific activities with the worldwide theory community, especially now that we cannot physically host external theorists. We have prepared a “Portal for Virtual CERN-TH Scientific Activities” where you find information about our ongoing programme of seminars and discussion sessions, as well as instructions on how to join the events and our mailing lists. The “portal” web page will be regularly updated. We welcome you to participate in our physics programme, especially in these times of social distancing.

 

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
LHC EW precision sub-group meeting (QED/EW corrections near Z pole) Tuesday, 21 April 2020 to
Tuesday, 21 April 2020
Electroweak precision measurements
Experimental results and pseudodata for run-2 weak mixing angle measurement Thursday, 23 April 2020 to
Thursday, 23 April 2020
Electroweak precision measurements
LHC EW precision sub-group meeting (PDFs for precision DY measurements) Thursday, 23 April 2020 to
Thursday, 23 April 2020
Electroweak precision measurements
LHC EW precision sub-group meeting (pT W/Z benchmarking) Friday, 24 April 2020 to
Friday, 24 April 2020
Electroweak precision measurements
3rd DarkMachines workshop: Advanced Workshop on Accelerating the Search for Dark Matter with Machine Learning Monday, 27 April 2020 to
Friday, 1 May 2020
LPCC Workshops
IML Machine Learning Working Group Tuesday, 5 May 2020 to
Tuesday, 5 May 2020
Machine Learning
PTChat 2020: Status of Analytical Approaches in LSS Monday, 18 May 2020 to
Friday, 22 May 2020
TH institutes
Origin of nuclear clusters in hadronic collisions Tuesday, 19 May 2020 to
Wednesday, 20 May 2020
LPCC Workshops
[POSTPONED] Quantum Information in Quantum Gravity (6th edition) - QIQG Monday, 25 May 2020 to
Friday, 29 May 2020
TH institutes
IML Machine Learning Working Group Tuesday, 2 June 2020 to
Tuesday, 2 June 2020
Machine Learning
Taming the accuracy of event generators Monday, 29 June 2020 to
Friday, 10 July 2020
TH institutes
Machine Learning for Theory Monday, 6 July 2020 to
Friday, 17 July 2020
TH institutes
IML Machine Learning Working Group Tuesday, 7 July 2020 to
Tuesday, 7 July 2020
Machine Learning
Gauge/Gravity Duality 2020 Monday, 27 July 2020 to
Friday, 31 July 2020
Conferences & Workshops
First EuCAPT Annual Symposium Wednesday, 30 September 2020 to
Friday, 2 October 2020
Conferences & Workshops

Seminars

Wednesday, 01 Apr 2020

11:00 - Web-Based Analysis at CERN - Enric Tejedor Saavedra,Diogo Castro,Mro Piotr wczynski - 222/R-001
13:30 - Heavy Ion Coffee - Zoom only

Thursday, 02 Apr 2020

11:00 - Web-Based Analysis at CERN - Mro Piotr wczynski,Enric Tejedor Saavedra,Diogo Castro - 222/R-001
16:00 - Seminar on lattice QCD - Vidyo only

Friday, 03 Apr 2020

10:30 - Parton Branching Algorithms and Improved Parton Showers - Simon Platzer - Vidyo only
13:30 - Heavy Ion Coffee - Zoom only

Monday, 06 Apr 2020

14:00 - Worldsheet instantons in Heterotic string theory - Fabian Ruhle - Zoom Only

Tuesday, 07 Apr 2020

14:00 - TBA - Claire Zukowski - Zoom only

Wednesday, 08 Apr 2020

17:00 - Two tales of baryogengesis - Hitoshi Murayama - Vidyo only