News


Wed, 27/05/2020 - 22:34

The CERN Theoretical Physics Department (CERN-TH) invites applications for Limited Duration (LD) research staff positions.

We are looking for outstanding researchers in any of the areas of theoretical particle physics traditionally covered at CERN, and in particular for candidates in lattice quantum field theory.


LD positions are non-tenure track and have a duration of 5 years, with a possible extension to 6. We are looking for an outstanding researcher who is an established or emergent leader in the field.

The successful candidate should be able to lead an independent research group and interact with the other members of CERN-TH in research activities. 

Candidates can express their interest by applying here.

For any enquiry regarding this position, contact th.ld.staffsearch@cern.ch. The position is open until filled.

Applications received until 29 June 2020 are given full consideration.


Sun, 29/03/2020 - 16:56

CERN-TH has created some mailing lists to keep the theory community connected and informed. If you wish to receive information from CERN-TH, you are welcome to register to our mailing lists. You can also remove your name from any of our mailing lists at any time following the same link.

Our new mail list th-world@cern.ch aims at reaching all theorists worldwide interested in our main scientific activities. It will be used only for general information of broad interest.

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
Taming the accuracy of event generators Monday, 29 June 2020 to
Friday, 3 July 2020
TH institutes
IML Machine Learning Working Group Tuesday, 7 July 2020 to
Tuesday, 7 July 2020
Machine Learning
QCD@LHC-X Monday, 31 August 2020 to
Thursday, 3 September 2020
Conferences & Workshops
First EuCAPT Annual Symposium (Postponed to a later date) Wednesday, 30 September 2020 to
Friday, 2 October 2020
Conferences & Workshops

Seminars

Thursday, 09 Jul 2020

16:30 - Quantum Computing and Quantum Simulation with Atoms and Ions - Prof. Peter Zoller - Remote only

Friday, 10 Jul 2020