News


Sun, 29/03/2020 - 16:56

CERN-TH has created some mailing lists to keep the theory community connected and informed. If you wish to receive information from CERN-TH, you are welcome to register to our mailing lists. You can also remove your name from any of our mailing lists at any time following the same link.

Our new mail list th-world@cern.ch aims at reaching all theorists worldwide interested in our main scientific activities. It will be used only for general information of broad interest.


Tue, 24/03/2020 - 14:20

The CERN Theory Department is now working entirely in remote and our visitor programme is temporarily suspended. In the traditional spirit of CERN-TH we want to share our scientific activities with the worldwide theory community, especially now that we cannot physically host external theorists. We have prepared a “Portal for Virtual CERN-TH Scientific Activities” where you find information about our ongoing programme of seminars and discussion sessions, as well as instructions on how to join the events and our mailing lists. The “portal” web page will be regularly updated. We welcome you to participate in our physics programme, especially in these times of social distancing.

 

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
CERN Winter School on Supergravity, Strings and Gauge Theory 2021 (via Zoom) Monday, 1 February 2021 to
Friday, 5 February 2021
Conferences & Workshops
Opportunities of OO and pO collisions at the LHC Thursday, 4 February 2021 to
Wednesday, 10 February 2021
LPCC Workshops
LHC Forward Physics meeting Thursday, 4 March 2021 to
Friday, 5 March 2021
Forward Physics and Diffraction
First EuCAPT Annual Symposium Wednesday, 5 May 2021 to
Friday, 7 May 2021
Conferences & Workshops
Gauge/Gravity Duality 2020 (Postponed to 2021) Monday, 26 July 2021 to
Friday, 30 July 2021
Conferences & Workshops
Taming the accuracy of event generators (Part 2) Monday, 23 August 2021 to
Friday, 27 August 2021
TH institutes

Seminars

Thursday, 28 Jan 2021

15:00 - The EFTHedron - Dr Tzu-Chen Huang - Zoom only

Friday, 29 Jan 2021

Wednesday, 03 Feb 2021

Thursday, 04 Feb 2021

15:00 - Ripples in Spacetime from Broken Supersymmetry - Dr Diego Redigolo - Zoom only