News


Tue, 24/03/2020 - 14:20

The CERN Theory Department is now working entirely in remote and our visitor programme is temporarily suspended. In the traditional spirit of CERN-TH we want to share our scientific activities with the worldwide theory community, especially now that we cannot physically host external theorists. We have prepared a “Portal for Virtual CERN-TH Scientific Activities” where you find information about our ongoing programme of seminars and discussion sessions, as well as instructions on how to join the events and our mailing lists. The “portal” web page will be regularly updated. We welcome you to participate in our physics programme, especially in these times of social distancing.

 


Wed, 11/12/2019 - 17:02

We have the pleasure to announce that the new version of the TH web pages is now available. Comments and feedback are more than welcome. If needed you can still access the old (archived) version.

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
IML Machine Learning Working Group Tuesday, 2 June 2020 to
Tuesday, 2 June 2020
Machine Learning
Physics Beyond Colliders meets theory: informal discussions about PBC selected topics Monday, 8 June 2020 to
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Conferences & Workshops
Zooming in on Axions in the Early Universe Monday, 22 June 2020 to
Friday, 26 June 2020
Conferences & Workshops
Taming the accuracy of event generators Monday, 29 June 2020 to
Friday, 3 July 2020
TH institutes
IML Machine Learning Working Group Tuesday, 7 July 2020 to
Tuesday, 7 July 2020
Machine Learning
Gauge/Gravity Duality 2020 (Postponed in 2021) Monday, 27 July 2020 to
Friday, 31 July 2020
Conferences & Workshops
QCD@LHC-X Monday, 31 August 2020 to
Thursday, 3 September 2020
Conferences & Workshops
First EuCAPT Annual Symposium Wednesday, 30 September 2020 to
Friday, 2 October 2020
Conferences & Workshops

Seminars

Tuesday, 09 Jun 2020

11:00 - Top: ATLAS results from rarity to precision - Josh McFayden - Video only

Wednesday, 10 Jun 2020

11:00 - Dark Matter searches - Prof. Daniel Tovey - 30/7-018
14:00 - How to GAN for the LHC - Tilman Plehn - 4/3-006

Thursday, 11 Jun 2020

11:00 - Dark Matter searches - Prof. Daniel Tovey - 30/7-018

Friday, 12 Jun 2020

10:00 - Leptons in the Proton & Resonant single leptoquark production at hadron colliders - Luca Buonocore,Ulrich Andreas Haisch - Zoom
11:00 - Dark Matter searches - Prof. Daniel Tovey - 30/7-018