News


Tue, 24/03/2020 - 14:20

The CERN Theory Department is now working entirely in remote and our visitor programme is temporarily suspended. In the traditional spirit of CERN-TH we want to share our scientific activities with the worldwide theory community, especially now that we cannot physically host external theorists. We have prepared a “Portal for Virtual CERN-TH Scientific Activities” where you find information about our ongoing programme of seminars and discussion sessions, as well as instructions on how to join the events and our mailing lists. The “portal” web page will be regularly updated. We welcome you to participate in our physics programme, especially in these times of social distancing.

 

Workshops & TH Institutes


Title Dates Category
DUNE Oscillation Analysis Workshop Monday, 15 August 2022 to
Friday, 19 August 2022
Conferences
CERN Winter School on Supergravity, Strings and Gauge Theory 2022 Monday, 22 August 2022 to
Friday, 26 August 2022
Conferences & Workshops
Sustainable HEP - 2nd edition Monday, 5 September 2022 to
Wednesday, 7 September 2022
TH institutes
Veneziano 80 Wednesday, 7 September 2022 to
Wednesday, 7 September 2022
Conferences & Workshops
FCC Flavour Physics Programme Workshop Monday, 12 September 2022 to
Tuesday, 13 September 2022
Conferences & Workshops
FCC BSM Physics Programme Workshop Thursday, 15 September 2022 to
Friday, 16 September 2022
Conferences & Workshops
Physics Beyond Colliders Annual Workshop Monday, 7 November 2022 to
Wednesday, 9 November 2022
Workshops and General meetings
CERN Theory Department Retreat 2022 Monday, 7 November 2022 to
Wednesday, 9 November 2022
Conferences & Workshops

Seminars

Wednesday, 24 Aug 2022

16:00 - Talk by Douglas Stanford - Douglas Stanford - Zoom

Thursday, 25 Aug 2022

13:30 - Rachel Houtz - Rachel Houtz - 4/3-006

Friday, 26 Aug 2022

13:00 - TBA - Francesco Hautmann,Francesco Hautmann,Francesco Hautmann - 4/3-006